Jean K. Chung

Assistant Professor
C117 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: jkchung@colostate.edu
 

Jean was born in Bloomington, Indiana, and grew up in Daejeon, South Korea. She obtained B.S. at Indiana University Bloomington, then Ph.D. in chemistry at Stanford University. For doctoral research, Jean studied ultrafast dynamics proteins with nonlinear infrared spectroscopy and how they are related to structure and function with Professor Michael D. Fayer. Afterwards, Jean conducted postdoctoral research with Professor Jay T. Groves at University of California, Berkeley, where she investigated the interactions between signaling proteins and lipids on membranes.  She began her independent research career at Colorado State University in January 2019.

Hyejin Jeong

Postdoctoral Scholar
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: hyejin.jeong@colostate.edu

Cyrus Picou, Jr.

Graduate Student
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: cyrus.picou@colostate.edu
 

 

 

 

Alex Fenton

Graduate Student
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: Alex.Fenton@colostate.edu

Group Alumni

Adam Bower

REU Student
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: 

Aml Alnaas

Postdoctoral Scholar
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: 
 

 

Jayden Bishop

Undergraduate Student
C109 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: 
 

Keunhong Jeong

Visiting Scholar
C229B Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: K.Jeong@colostate.edu

Sarah Hall

Graduate Student
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: 
 

 

Sein Min

Visiting Graduate Student
C114 Chemistry, Colorado State University
e-mail: sein.min@colostate.edu

Tyler A. Jepson

Undergraduate Student
Current Address: University of California: Berkeley
Best of luck on graduate studies Tyler!